Mom, Dad, WHAT THE HECK?!

Dear Mommy and Daddy,

Be me for a day.  Do not tell me what to do unless you’ve walked a mile in my shoes. You just make me want to –.  Just, please, stop!

Growing up was never a big problem to me, until it came to grades.

  • Yes, I love you and thank you for your thoughts of my future.
  • Yes, you always want the best for me.
  • Yes, it is important for me to achieve goals, get good grades in school, have good habits, help out in the house.

keep_calm_and_just_chill

HAHA, but I am serious.

I know and acknowledge your great intentions, but ONE B IS NOT GOING TO RUIN MY PERFECTLY IMPERFECT LIFE THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

You drive me nuts, go crazy, and just lose it.  My goodness…

You make me want to eat 10 billion tubs of ice cream, 5 million boxes of cereal, 1 thousand family sized bags of chips, etc.  That Zero Degrees ice cream calls my name like 24/7, the cereal is just nagging at me to be eaten because I eat when I’m nervous or working hard, and the walls of chips in the aisle of junk food in the local convenient stores persuades me to buy them to eat later on.

Chamango ice cream

You make me want to eat 10 billion tubs of ice cream, 5 million boxes of cereal, 1 thousand family sized bags of chips, etc.

Truth be told, I know you love me, and know that I love you too, but I think that the pressure of intellectual academics is going overboard like the river of my tears.  Thanks if you understand.

funny-polar-bear-Chill-Out

You don’t really know me if all you try to do is push me to become someone I can’t be.  Your ideal perfect little good girl shares common factors with me, but not everything.

Sorry. Please, stop.

Leave a comment